Molly Heath
Executive VPJLL
Jenny Larios-Berlin
CMOOptimus RIde
Mark Gallagher
Co-founderBlack Coffee
Melissa Marsh
Founder and CEOPlastarc
Prataap Patrose
Senior Advisor Long Term PlanningBPDA
Karin Brandt
Jess Charlap
Marketing ManagerPerkins Eastman
Dan Arons
PrincipalPerkins Eastman
Daniel Tsai
Research Fellow and Instructor
John Young
CEOYoung Brands
Pierre Beaudreau
Principal Designer & Urban StrategistOptimus Ride
Jeffrey Cassis
Business Venture Advisor
Kathleen Kennedy
Executive DirectorMIT Center for Collective Intelligence
Leila Kamal
Principal, AVPHGA Architects and Engineers
Julieta Moradei
PartnerHometeam Ventures
Karen Abrams
Program OfficerThe Heinz Endowments
Alexandria Lafci
PartnerHometeam Ventures
Bianca Caban
PrincipalHeartland Ventures
Ricky Sandhu
Founder and Executive ChairmanUrban-Air Port
Luciano da Silveira Araujo
Director, Secretariat of Innovation & TechnologySão Paulo City Hall
Amit Seth
Head of Global Digital Strategy & TransformationCBRE
Heather Widman
PrincipalBuilding Ventures
Shauna O'Flaherty
Co-Founder + COOSushi Cloud
Michael Lipton
Co-founder + CEOLuster
Ram Ramisetti
Analyst (Emerging Tech & Innovation) / Angel InvestorMcCarthy Holdings
Zeeshan Ali
Senior Investment Director MaRS IAF
Angie UyHam
Co-designerCambridge Educators Design Lab/CPS
Pelema Ellis
PrincipalBuffkin / Baker
Jason Lee
Meg Meaney
VP, Revenue OperationsAcoustic
David Block-Schachter
Chief Business OfficerTransit
Alex Klatskin
General PartnerForsgate Industrial Partners
Matthew Claudel
FounderField States
Amy Quigley
Executive ConsultantMITX
Alex Nasson
EIR/AdvisorBlack Coffee
Travis Connors
Co-FounderBuilding Ventures
Meredith McPherron
CEO and Managing PartnerDrive by DraftKings

Do you want to leverage your unique experience and work with talented entrepreneurs at MIT? our carefully selected group of mentors include successful innovators and entrepreneurs, global executives, scientists, researchers and civic and government professionals. mentors work closely with MITdesignX teams providing strategic support as well as advice on issues such as sales and marketing, funding, ip protection, it development, manufacturing, supply chain, social impact, corporate law and inquire about mentorship opportunities please contact us at:

DesignX Team

Dennis Frenchman
Founder and Chair
Svafa Grönfeldt
Faculty Director
Gilad Rosenzweig
Executive Director
Andrea Chegut
Head of Research
Norbert Chang
Maria Casanas
Project Lead
Michael Stradley
Project Lead
Daniel Acheampong
Alumni Entrepreneur-in-Residence
Lisbeth Shepherd
Marilyn Levine
Communication Coach
John Kennedy
Venture CoachSchool of Architecture and Planning

Do you want to be involved with MIT entrepreneurs at the forefront of design innovation? Yes, then join MITdesignX as civic or industry partner. the success of new ventures quite often relies on collaborative work with businesses, cities, and organizations in discovery, co-development or pilot projects. Collaboration with MITdesignX provides unique access to the next generation of technologies, products, services, and ventures and allows early stage startups with the opportunity to test and refine their work. To learn more please contact us at:

Founding Level Supporters

Team Supporters

MITdesignX supporters include businesses and individuals, alumni, and foundations. Funding for MITdesignX and the new ventures we launch relies on forward-thinkers like you who are interested in supporting the power of creative optimism and accelerating the unique skills and imagination found in entrepreneurs at MIT. Become a supporter of MITdesignX. For more information please contact us at: